Basler Kantonalbank

HashiCorp Vault

Basler Kantonalbank

HashiCorp Vault

What convinced me about working with Adfinis was their professionalism, quick response time, open communication and strong customer orientation.

Heinrich Vogt, Project Manager Integration Layer, BKB

Situation & Goal

  • HashiCorp Vault

Situation & Goal

The Basler Kantonalbank, BKB, faced the challenge of finding a Secrets Management software, that is centralized and compliant to the banking sector.

Solution

Regarding the management of sensitive data, HashiCorp offers a solution named Vault. Vault is probably the most popular Secret Management solution and impresses with its APIs and enterprise capabilities as well as its connection to an HSM.

Adfinis & BKB

On the lookout for a partner, Adfinis caught the attention of the BKB, and as the first and only HashiCorp Enterprise Partner in Switzerland with an office in Basel, the choice was an easy one. The introduction of HashiCorp Vault Enterprise is a decisive step towards automating the infrastructure while at the same time meeting the security requirements.

Benefits

Thanks to HashiCorp Vault BKB is well equipped to face the demanding requirements of Finma, Swift and Co. BKB is well equipped with HashiCorp Vault in the ever-increasing requirements of Finma, SWIFT and Co.

Your project starts here

Want to benefit from our knowledge?
Contact our experts!

Basler Kantonalbank

HashiCorp Vault

Basler Kantonalbank

HashiCorp Vault

Überzeugt an der Zusammenarbeit mit Adfinis hat mich ihre Professionalität, rasche Antwortzeiten, offene Kommunikation sowie die starke Kundenorientierung.

Heinrich Vogt, Projektleiter Integration Layer, BKB

Technologien

  • HashiCorp Vault

Ausgangslage & Ziel

Die Basler Kantonalbank, BKB, stand vor der Herausforderung, eine Lösung für eine zentrale, und insbesondere für den Banksektor konforme, Secrets Management Software zu evaluieren.

Lösung

Zur Verwaltung von sensiblen Daten bietet HashiCorp mit Vault hier Abhilfe. Dabei ist Vault die wohl beliebteste Secret Management Lösung und besticht unter anderem durch seine APIs und Enterprise Möglichkeit als auch die Anbindung an einer HSM.

Adfinis & BKB

Die BKB wurde auf Adfinis aufmerksam und als erster Enterprise Partner von HashiCorp schweizweit mit Sitz in Basel war die Wahl schnell getroffen. Mit Hilfe eines PoC sowie diversen Workshops, konnte Adfinis eine massgeschneiderte Lösung erarbeiten, die auch das bestehende Hardware Security Modul (HSM) berücksichtigt.

Nutzen

Für die BKB ist die Einführung von HashiCorp Vault Enterprise ein wichtiger Schritt zur Automatisierung der Infrastruktur bei gleichzeitiger Einhaltung der Security Anforderungen. Bei den sich stetig verschärfenden Vorgaben von Finma, SWIFT und Co, ist BKB mit HashiCorp Vault bestens gerüstet.

Ihr Projekt startet hier

Sie wollen auch von unserem Know-How profitieren?
Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten.