Leading Healthcare Company

Linux Client

Automated process chain

Linux Client

In an increasing number of large international companies, the Linux Client is now one of the most important tools of an IT employee. This assumes that the client functions optimally in a heterogeneous and dynamic environment. For this, strict framework conditions must be adhered to and a wide range of user needs must be taken into account. In close cooperation with the customer, Adinis SyGroup has developed a globally usable Linux client and fully automated the associated processes

Goal

The customer's previous Linux client was incompletely integrated into the system landscape and was based on outdated software. Although the adaptation was problematic for other areas and locations, the client was increasingly used in new usage scenarios and environments. These shortcomings should now be addressed with the development of a new client. The new solution should provide easy adaptability and automate the entire process chain around the Linux client, from deployment to configuration management to automated testing.

Challenge

The new client had to be integrated into existing processes and environments. Future-oriented flexibility, in terms of adaptability, scalability and the possibility to roll out the solution internationally, was a major requirement. The needs of a wide range of user groups had to be taken into account and the customer's business environment set strict rules and qualifications. In order to avoid future stumbling blocks during the development and use of the new client, the project required careful planning and comprehensive analysis in advance.

Solution

As an experienced specialist and integrator of open source projects, Adfinis was the ideal partner for the planning and implementation of the project. In close cooperation with the customer, a complete solution with a fully automated process chain was developed. In addition to the Linux client, this includes a scalable and globally applicable open source infrastructure as well as an innovative automated testing and patching process for continuous qualification. The open development also ensures the reusability of the individual components.

Benefits

  • Increased efficiency thanks to automation from A to Z
  • Flexibility and sustainability
  • Long-term cost savings
  • Reusability of the individual components
  • Standardized and globally applicable complete solution

Fancy more?

Want to benefit from our knowledge?
Contact our experts!

Führendes Healthcare Unternehmen

Linux Client

Automatisierte Prozesskette

Linux Client

In immer mehr internationalen Grossunternehmen ist der Linux Client heute zu den wichtigsten Werkzeugen eines IT-Mitarbeiters. Dies setzt voraus, dass der Client in einem heterogenen und dynamischen Umfeld optimal funktioniert. Dazu müssen strikte Rahmenbedingungen eingehalten und verschiedenste Nutzerbedürfnisse berücksichtigt werden. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden hat Adinis SyGroup einen weltweit einsetzbaren Linux Client entwickelt und die damit verbundenen Prozesse vollständig automatisiert

Ziel

Der bisherige Linux Client des Kunden war unvollständig in die Systemlandschaft integriert und basierte auf veralteter Software. Obwohl die Adaption für andere Bereiche und Standorte problematisch war, wurde der Client vermehrt in neuen Nutzungsszenarien und Umgebungen eingesetzt. Diese Mängel sollten nun mit der Entwicklung eines neuen Clients behoben werden. Die neue Lösung sollte für einfache Adaptierbarkeit sorgen und die gesamte Prozesskette rund um den Linux Client, vom Deployment übers Configuration Management bis hin zum Automated Testing, automatisieren.

Herausforderung

Der neue Client musste in bestehende Abläufe und Umgebungen integriert werden. Zukunftsgerichtete Flexibilität, im Sinne von Adaptierbarkeit, Skalierbarkeit und der Möglichkeit die Lösung international auszurollen, war eine Hauptanforderung. Die Bedürfnisse verschiedenster Nutzergruppen mussten berücksichtigt werden und das Unternehmensumfeld des Kunden gab strenge Regeln und Qualifikationen vor. Um zukünftige Stolpersteine, während der Entwicklung und Nutzung des neuen Clients, zu vermeiden, forderte das Projekt im Vorfeld sorgfältige Planung und umfassende Analysen.

Lösung

Als erfahrener Spezialist und Integrator von Open Source Projekten war Adfinis der ideale Partner für die Planung und Durchführung des Projekts. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden wurde eine Komplettlösung mit einer vollautomatisierten Prozesskette entwickelt. Nebst dem Linux Client beinhaltet dies eine skalier- und global einsetzbare Open Source Infrastruktur sowie einen innovativen Automated Testing und Patching Prozess für die fortlaufende Qualifizierung. Die offene Entwicklung gewährleistet zudem die Wiederverwendbarkeit der einzelnen Komponenten.

Nutzen

  • Effizienzsteigerung dank Automatisierung von A bis Z
  • Flexibilität und Nachhaltigkeit
  • Langfristige Kosteneinsparungen
  • Wiederverwendbarkeit der einzelne Komponenten
  • Standardisierte und weltweit einsetzbare Komplettlösung

Lust auf mehr?

Sie wollen auch von unserem Know-How profitieren?
Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten.